Catering

Principia College Dining Services is happy to provide a catering service to the College community. We define catering as any food needs that cannot be accomodate by the Scramble Room, Faculty/Staff Dining Room, or the Piasa Pub.

We are ready and willing to make your catered event the best it can be.

This site is meant to help guide and give suggestions, and to be used as a tool to help create the type of occasion you wish to host.

Please bookmark this site and use it as your need arises.

Dining Services will negotiate the prices based on adjusted menus.

How do I use this service?

Dining Services will be closed on the following days:

December 13 - 14

December 20 - 21

December 24 - 28

December 31 - January 4

Winter Break 2015: dates with limited availability Winter Break 2015: dates that are fully booked
  • Tuesday - Wednesday, December 16 - 17
  • Monday - Tuesday, December 22 - 23
  • Monday - Tuesday, December 29 - 30
  • Monday, January 5
  • Saturday - Sunday, January 10 - 11
  • Saturday - Sunday, January 17 - 18
  • Thursday - Friday, December 18 - 19
  • Saturday, December 20
  • Tuesday - Friday, January 6 - 9
  • Monday - Friday, January 12 - 16
Spring Semester 2015: dates with limited availability Spring Semester 2015: dates that are fully booked
  • Friday, January 23
  • Monday - Tuesday, February 16 - 17
  • Tuesday, February 24
  • Friday, February 27
  • Saturday - Sunday, March 7 - 15
  • Thursday - Friday, March 19 - 20
  • Thursday - Friday, April 16 - 17
  • Thursday - Friday, April 23 - 24
  • Monday - Thursday, May 4 - 7
  • Monday, January 19
  • Saturday - Sunday, January 24 - 25
  • Monday, February 2
  • Thursday, February 5
  • Tuesday, February 10
  • Thursday - Saturday, February 12 - 14
  • Wednesday - Thursday, February 18 - 19
  • Wednesda - Thursday, February 25 - 26
  • Tuesday, March 3
  • Thursday - Saturday, March 26 - 28
  • Thursday - Sunday, April 2 - 5
  • Friday - Saturday, April 10 -11
  • Tuesday, April 14
  • Saturday, April 25
  • Wednesday, April 29
  • Friday - Sunday, May 1 - 3
  • Friday - Sunday, May 8 - 10
  • Monday - Tuesday, May 11 - 12

 

 


Meet our Catering Manager:

Catherine Wallace is in the midst of her fifth year as our Catering manager. With the goal to make each catering experience unique and memorable, Catherine will help organize your dining and event needs that cannot be accommodated by the Scramble Room, Faculty/Staff Dining Room, or the Piasa Pub. Having begun her service career while a student at Principia College as a member of the Catering waitstaff, Catherine finds her role as Catering manager combines her love for planning special occasions, event design, and presentation, as well as presents the opportunity to try something new each day. Newly married, you may hear people still refer to Catherine by her former last name, Wiegand. As much as we’d like her to be in two places at once, Wiegand and Wallace are the same person. So, contact Catherine with any of your catering needs or for more information about joining our outstanding waitstaff team.

“The Principia takes the position that education in its fullest sense cannot be confined to academic subjects but includes the building of character.”